The Critical Journal of the British Science Fiction Association

British Science Fiction Association

The BSFA was established in 1958 by a group of leading authors, readers, publishers and booksellers. The current president is Arthur C Clarke; the vice president is Stephen Baxter.

The official BSFA website is

Membership of the BSFA is currently £26 per year for UK residents (£18 unwaged) - please enquire for overseas rates. Members receive bi-monthly mailings containing Vector and Matrix (the News and Media magazine), and the twice-yearly writer's magazine Focus. Contact for more information.

The BSFA Awards are presented annually by the British Science Fiction Association, based on a vote of BSFA members and members of the British national SF convention (Eastercon).

You can find more information on the BSFA Awards through the BSFA website.